Junior Football League

Leap start organised the Junior Football league Tournament in various age category.Our students bagged the 'Best Performance Team' award in U-12 category and also got Runner up in U-10.

Essay writing Competition

Sri Ramachandra Mission and UNICBR Bhutan held an essay writing competition in 2016 on the subject of what mankind is doing wrong in terms of protecting the planet. Sree Ranjini of class XII(2016 Batch) and Athira Nair of class XII received merit certificates.

NSN Kala Mela

NSN Kala Mela - An interschool school competition held at NSN Memorial school, Chitlapakkam.Nirupam Ch of class XII bagged the 1st prize in Shipwreck.Rithikha.V and Kirthika.K of class XI won the third place in fashion talk. Dharshini B.L of class X-B got the second place in Inter school chess Tournament conducted by NSN.


Industrial Waste Management Association and Science Olympiad Foundation conducted an Inter School Level story writing competition and poster making competition in the ENVIRO 2017 Programme held on 22nd and 23rd July 2017 at IIT Madras.Amoolya of class 5 had bagged 1st prize in the story writing competition.She is awarded with a certificate of merit, a gold medal and a cash prize of Rupees 2000.Sudharshana of class 11 won a special prize in poster making competition.


SRM University conducted an inter school Quiz competition.More than 100 schools participated and our students bagged the first two places and won a cash prize.Shreyas A and Pooja K of class 10B got the first prize with a cash prize of 2500 each.The second prize was won by K.A Subesh of class 10B and Malini of class 12A.



Chettinad Vidyashram, Adyar conducted a competition aimed at testing the students knowledge on the subject of Psychology through events such as Quiz,Poster Making,Creative Cathasis,Paper presentation and Just a mindspeak.Ayesha Mariam of class 12 got first prize and Sneha Suhirtha M of class 12 got third prize in Just a mindspeak, Athira Nair,Mansi Shekhawat and Pooja.K of class 12 got second prize in Quiz,Ramya Sankar and Malini.Mp got second prize in poster making.